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Possess and Protect Dealer Records

Virginia Code §46.2-1529 defines dealer records as records regarding employees;
lists of vehicles in inventory for sale, resale, or on consignment; vehicle
purchases, sales, trades, and transfers of ownership; collections of taxes; titling,
uninsured motor vehicle, and registration fees; odometer disclosure statements;
records of permanent dealer registration plates assigned to the dealer and
temporary transport plates and temporary certificates of registration; proof of
safety inspections performed on vehicles sold at retail; and other records
required by the Department or the Board shall be maintained on the premises of
the licensed location. The Board may, on written request by a dealer, permit his
records to be maintained at a location other than the premises of the licensed
location for good cause shown. All dealer records shall be preserved in original
form or in film, magnetic, or optical media, including microfilm, microfiche, or
other electronic media, for a period of five years in a manner that permits
systematic retrieval. Certain records may be maintained on a computerized
record-keeping system with the prior approval of the Board. In addition to a
possible civil penalty for not maintaining dealer records, the Board is concerned
dealers may not be protecting customer’s personal information regarding dealer
records and dealers maintaining those records for 5 years as required by law.

Specifically, the Board finds in many instances that dealers do not have records!

Cont’d on pg.2
Donald Sullivan, Jr. Named
Winner of NIADA 2024 National Quality Dealer

A second-generation dealer, Donald Sullivan, Jr.,
never wavered on a career choice.

Joining the industry after college, he’s helped
build the family dealership, Sullivan Auto Trad-
ing. He's also dedicated himself to improving
the industry as a whole. Sullivan was honored
as the 2024 National Quality Dealer of the Year
at the NIADA Awards Ceremony to close the
NIADA Convention and Expo at the Wynn Las
Vegas. The Virginia Quality Dealer of the Year
was one of 11 finalists for the honor.

“It's humbling. There’s so many qualified deal-

ers here on the stage,” Sullivan said.
Cont’d on Pg.2



https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewMeeting.cfm?meetingid=38469
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewMeeting.cfm?MeetingID=38469
https://mvdb.virginia.gov/board-meeting-library/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1529/
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Possess and Protect Dealer Records

When dealers go out of business and cease opera-
tions, they are required to notify the Board and
DMV at least 30 days (§46.2-1545) prior to going
out of business. The dealer is required to inform the
Board and DMV where their dealer records will be
kept to meet the required five year period. Many
dealers go out of business without informing the
Board or DMV. In addition to breaking the law, this
raises serious concerns about customers personal
identifying information and who has access to it.
Remember dealers, you have a legal obligation to
keep all dealer records for a period of at least 5
years and to protect and secure customer personal
at all times.

Exira Fees on Buyers Order

Through our review of buyer’s orders during random
field inspections and consumer complaints, the Board
notices some dealers are charging other fees not al-
lowed in addition to the vehicle’s advertised price. Vir-
ginia law (§46.2-1581(8)) states in part the “...
advertised price or credit terms shall include all charges
which the buyer must pay; except buyer selected op-
tions, state and local fees and taxes, and manufacturers
or distributor’s freight or destination charges, and a
processing fee, if any. If a processing fee or freight or
destination charges are not included in the advertised
price, the amount of any such processing fee and freight
or destination charges must be clearly and conspicuous-
ly disclosed...” Board policy is that adding fees specifi-
cally not allowed by Virginia law to the advertised price
is deceptive. First time violators will receive a written
warning and second time violators will receive a
$1,000.00 civil penalty (if appealed, granted an informal
hearing). Third time violators will be granted an infor-
mal hearing and eventually appear before the Board. If
you have any questions regarding “fees”, that you can
legally charge to a customer, you should contact the
MVDB, VADA, or VIADA.

Cont’d from Pg. 1

Don Sullivan, Jr.

“To be selected among all of them is an achievement of a
lifetime. I'm so thankful for it.” In accepting the honor,
Sullivan thanked his family, staff and Christ for helping
him.

“I don’t believe any successful person gets to where they
are by themselves. | don’t really believe in self-made
men,” Sullivan said. “I believe there is always a communi-
ty of people around them that helps them get to the po-
sition they are at.”

He added that he shares the honor with the entire team
at Sullivan Auto Trading.

“l told them, if | win this, we win this together. There’s no
way one person can win this by themselves,” he said.
“They feel that. Not only my family but our whole organi-
zation. They’ve worked super hard for this.”

By focusing on people, processes and technology, he’s
helped build the dealership to two locations in Freder-
icksburg and Norfolk, selling 150 vehicles per month out
of their regular 300-vehicle inventory.

His commitment to the industry stretches well past his
dealership. He’s currently the Virginia VIADA President
and has written a curriculum for the state’s academy.
Proceeds of the first-of-its-kind class developed by this
certified master dealer, he’s asked to be sent to an organ-
ization he founded to help abused, trafficked, aban-
doned, homeless and disadvantaged children.

He gives back to his community as a board member and
trustee at his church. He also coaches youth sports.

One of the charitable events his dealership participates in
is Single Parent Saturday. More than 100 single parents
receive a free oil change and vehicle detail while fun ac-
tivities are held for the children.

“Thank you for this award. My name will be written down
in the NIADA history books but that is only because of
God’s grace and unmerited favor that he has on my life,”
Sullivan said.

REMINDERS

Working telephone in the name of the
dealership.

§ 46.2-1510 (4) requires “a working telephone
listed in the name of the dealership.” If using a
cell phone as your Dealership phone number,
the account must be active and set up in the
name of the dealership.



https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1545/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1510/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1510/

FTC Charges Deceptive Advertising, Carshield to Pay $10 mil.

Defendants also barred from misrepresentations by its celebrity endorsers, including Ice-T.
NRRM, LLC, which does business as CarShield, along with American Auto Shield, LLC (AAS), the administrator of
its vehicle service contracts (VSCs), will pay $10 million to settle Federal Trade Commission charges that its
advertisements and telemarketing for VSC are deceptive and misleading, and that many purchasers found that
many repairs were not “covered,” despite making payments of up to $120 per month. The FTC also alleges
CarShield’s celebrity and consumer endorsers made false statements in its ads.
The stipulated order settling the Commission’s complaint also bars CarShield and AAS from making deceptive and
misleading statements in the future and requires them to ensure their endorsers’ testimonials are truthful,
accurate, and not deceptive.
“For many consumers, a personal vehicle is one of their most valuable assets and a vital lifeline for getting to work,
taking their kids to school, and obtaining medical care. Instead of delivering the ‘peace of mind’ promised by its
advertisements, CarShield left many consumers with a financial headache,” said Samuel Levine, Director of the
FTC’s Bureau of Consumer Protection. “Worse still, CarShield used trusted personalities to deliver its empty
promises. The FTC will hold advertisers accountable for using false or deceptive claims to exploit consumers’
financial anxieties.”
According to the FTC's complaint, CarShield advertises and sells VSCs costing approximately $80 to $120 a month.
CarShield’s ads for VSCs often feature celebrities such as sports commentator Chris Berman and actor Ice-T. These
endorsers try to assure consumers that buying a CarShield service plan will provide them with “peace of mind” and
“protection” from the cost and inconvenience of vehicle breakdowns, which will inevitably occur.
The complaint alleges many ads claim that all repairs or repairs to “covered” systems, such as the engine and
transmission, will be covered and use language that makes consumers believe CarShield will pay for all necessary
repairs. For example, one ad that ran 18,000 times on television stated, “With CarShield’s administrators, they
make sure you don’t get stuck with expensive car repair bills like this.” It also touts CarShield VSCs as “your best
line of defense against expensive breakdowns.” Instead, the complaint alleges that CarShield’s ads deceptively
represent that: 1) all repairs or repairs to “covered” vehicle systems will be paid for under the plans; 2) consumers
will receive a rental car at no cost when their car breaks down; and 3) consumers can use the repair facility of their
choice for repairs.
Specifically, many consumers could not use the repair facility of their choice, as many do not accept the VSCs.
Many consumers also find that repairs they thought were covered are not. In fact, none of CarShield’s VSCs covers
all repairs or even repairs to “covered” vehicle systems. Instead, the plans contain myriad exclusions. Consumers
with denied claims receive no rental car, while many consumers with “approved” claims must pay a portion of their
rental car costs.
In addition, while CarShield’s celebrity endorsers said they had signed up and used the company’s VSCs, in many
cases this was not true. They were not “real” customers and had never saved money by using an AAS VSC. Finally,
many CarShield ads deceptively feature consumer endorsers who claim to have saved a specific amount of money
using their plans but have not in fact saved that amount.
The proposed order settling the complaint addresses the defendants’ alleged violations of the FTC Act. First, it
prohibits CarShield from making the misrepresentations described in the complaint, along with any other
misrepresentations related to any good or service. It also prohibits CarShield and AAS from failing to make required
disclosures and from violating the FTC's Telemarketing Sales Rule.
Next, the order bars CarShield from misrepresenting any endorser’s ownership, use of, or experience with any
product or service and requires AAS to inform third-party marketers of the order and to review and monitor their
advertising and marketing. The order also imposes standard reporting and compliance provision that will remain in
place for up to 10 years.
Finally, the order imposes a $10 million monetary judgment against CarShield and AAS, which will be used to
provide refunds to defrauded consumers. The full amount of the judgment must be paid to the FTC within seven

days of when the court enters the order.



https://www.ftc.gov/system/files/ftc_gov/pdf/NRRM-dba-Carshield-Complaint.pdf
https://www.ftc.gov/system/files/ftc_gov/pdf/NRRM-dba-Carshield-MotiontoApprovedStipulatedOrder.pdf

Car Purchase Turned Into Car Trouble

A Chesterfield couple says they are left wondering what’s next after the license plates they left on their trade
in vehicle at a county dealership was used in a crash months later.

Kymera Leath told a reporter that at the start of this year she was in the market for a new car after her old one
ran its course. After shopping around, she says she found the perfect fit at a Virginia dealership in February.
When it was time to close the deal, she says she gave her title and license plates to the salesperson who told
her and her husband that they would be turned into the Department of Motor Vehicles. Taking the
salesperson for their word, the two say they went on with their lives and started fresh with their new Honda
Civic. “l was told that those plates were going to be sent to DMV along with the title,” Leath said. “We thought
everything was sealed and done with that car.”

However, things took a turn five months later when she received two documents from attorney offices telling
her that her old license plate used on the car she traded in were involved in two crashes on May 31 and June
1. After reading through the letters, she says the driver responsible for the crashes is the same salesperson
who sold her the car.

A spokesperson from the local Police department told the reporter the person named in the letters Leath
received is responsible for hitting several parked cars in the Shockoe Bottom area on Franklin Street.

After visiting the Department of Motor Vehicles, Leath found out that her title was turned into the
department, but her license plates weren’t. The reporter called and visited the dealership to learn how this
happened. While an employee declined to say how this incident happened, we’ve learned the salesperson
who sold Leath the car is no longer working for the company.

Leath has since filed a police report with the police for stolen plates and says she hopes her story will help
other sellers beware of what can potentially happen to them. “Transfer your plates over to your new vehicle.
Or if you're not transferring them, just get them and take them with you to the DMV yourself,” Leath said.

Maryland AG Files Charges for Unfair or Deceptive Practices

According to the Maryland AG Anthony Brown, charges have been filed against a Maryland franchise dealer.

According to court documents, the dealerships violated Maryland’s Consumer Protection Act through unfair

or deceptive trade practices at nearly every stage of their dealership’s sale of new vehicles to consumers.

Read the full list of charges below:

o Deceptively charging consumers a fee equal to an extra 2% of the vehicle sales price that Respondents
misleadingly call a "sales commission" and claim is "optional," when the fee is not a commission to a
salesperson and consumers were unaware of their option to not pay the fee.

o Deceptively charging consumers more for their vehicles than the advertised price, including for significant
charges for already installed equipment and dealer markup.

e Financing the sale of added products, such as their "Assurance" and "Protection Plan," in an unlawful
mannetr.

o Deceptively packing consumer vehicle sales transactions with unwanted equipment and products; and

¢ Failing to disclose and itemize all goods and services that consumers are paying for when they purchase a
new vehicle, and the cost of those services and products, as required under Maryland law.

If found guilty, an immediate stop to the violation would be required and potentially the payment of
restitution, economic damages, penalties, and costs for the alleged violations of Maryland’s Consumer
Protection Act. A hearing on the charges has been set for October 29 through November 8, 2024.




Recertification

As a courtesy to our independent dealers (IDO), the MVDB and authorized vendors will contact IDO’s to remind
them of their recertification deadline. The MVDB may send emails and the authorized vendors may email, call
or mail notices. IDO’s who wish to maintain their IDO qualification must recertify their qualification every 24
months (2 years). An IDO’s recertification schedule is based on the month and year in which you were originally
certified as a Dealer-Operator, OR your last recertification completion month. Our MVDB website offers a listing
of IDO’s who need to recertify and their recertification deadline date.
§ 46.2-1584 (A) states in part that failure to receive a recertification notice

does not absolve the Independent Dealer-Operator from the recertification requirements.
We want to emphasize that your recertification deadline date is not tied to your certificate license renewal for
the dealership, and your deadline date may not be based on your original qualification date. Your deadline is
based on the month of your last recertification plus 2 years (24 months). Failure to recertify will result in your
IDO certification becoming invalid and may jeopardize the dealership’s license.
Below (Alphabetical order) you will find the three vendors authorized to conduct recertification training.
Recertification classes are at least 4 hours in duration and may be offered digitally or in person.

e Compass Systems, Inc.

To register, please visit www.eProlLearn.com or contact the office at 800-296-5585.

e JTZ Enterprise

To register, please visit https://www.recertifymydealership.com/ or contact the office

at admin@jtzenterprise.com, 540-286-0801.
« VIADA

To register, go to www.VADealerRecertification.com or https://viada.org/recertification/. For questions,

contact VIADA’s Office Manager Connor Randall at connor@viada.org or call 800-394-1960.
Please keep the Board informed of any email address changes by emailing _micah.bailey@mvdb.virginia.gov
and advising us that this is an email address change. Be sure to use your full name, dealer certificate number (if

applicable) and new email address.

PoD and Renewals

Please be aware Virginia Law allows the MVDB to
renew your dealership up to 30 days after your
dealership license expiration, but DMV online ser-
vices such as Print on Demand (PoD) will not be
available the day after your license expires. For ex-
ample, if your license expires August 31, 2024 and
you overnight your renewal to the MVDB on Sep-
tember 1, 2024; the MVDB receives your renewal
on September 5th and begins the process of the
licensing the renewal. You will be assessed the late
renewal fee by the MVDB, but more importantly,
your ability to print PoD tags is suspended on Sep-
tember 1. This suspension will remain in effect until
the MVDB processes your renewal. Questions con-
cerning PoD should be directed to the Dealer Ser-
vices Work Center at (804) 367-0492 or via email at
dealerservices@dmv.virginia.gov

“Owl Chores”

My wife and | have a neighborhood owl. Well, it’s not
our owl.

Every night, right after sunset when the trees are still
and the orangy-pinky hues have just disappeared from
the sky, the owl starts to “hoot.” Based on the behav-
ior, we believe he is marking his territory but we’re no
National Geographic experts. (Though based on a hat |
wore on the beach one day, a woman did ask me if |
was a marine biologist.)

He is very diligent, precise, and on-time about this
hooting. He just goes about his business routinely and
without complaining (now, that part | made up since |
don’t speak owl.) And some owls are silent and go
about their business unnoticed.

Do these sentiments echo and represent a good em-
ployee at a dealership? |think so. Let’s explore.

For the complete article from Tom Kline, click HERE



https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1584/
http://www.eprolearn.com/
https://www.recertifymydealership.com/
mailto:admin@jtzenterprise.com
http://www.vadealerrecertification.com/
https://viada.org/recertification/
mailto:connor@viada.org
mailto:micah.bailey&#64;mvdb.virginia.gov
mailto:dealerservices@dmv.virginia.gov
https://bettervantagepoint.com/owl-chores/

Cyber Insurance

Cyber insurance is one option that can help protect your
business against losses resulting from a cyber attack. If you're
thinking about cyber insurance, discuss with your insurance
agent what policy would best fit your company’s needs,
including whether you should go with first-party coverage, third
-party coverage, or both. Here are some general tips to
consider.
What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover?
Make sure your policy includes coverage for:
Data breaches (like incidents involving theft of personal
information)
Cyber attacks on your data held by vendors and other third
parties
Cyber attacks (like breaches of your network)
Cyber attacks that occur anywhere in the world (not only in
the United States) Terrorist acts
Also, consider whether your cyber insurance provider will:
Defend you in a lawsuit or regulatory investigation (look for
“duty to defend” wording)
Provide coverage in excess of any other applicable
insurance you have
Offer a breach hotline that’s available every day of the year
at all times

FTC Advertising Assistance

For Small Business

The FTC's Small Business Compliance Assistance
Policy Statement describes other forms of assis-
tance available to small businesses to help them
comply with truth-in-advertising laws. For exam-
ple, the Business Guidance section of the FTC's
website (www.ftc.gov) includes an expanding
library of materials written especially for small
businesses. Small businesses also may contact
the FTC headquarters or one of the

FTC's regional offices with specific inquiries about
how to comply with the law. In addition, one of
the FTC's top law enforcement priorities is
fighting fraudulent and deceptive practices
aimed at small businesses. The agency has taken
the lead in challenging deceptive invention pro-
motion services, questionable franchise opportu-
nities, bogus office supply scams, and other prac-
tices that prey on aspiring entrepreneurs.

What is First-Party Coverage and What Should You Look For?
First-party cyber coverage protects your data, including employee and customer information. This coverage

typically includes your business’s costs related to:

Legal counsel to determine your notification and regulatory obligations

Recovery and replacement of lost or stolen data
Customer notification and call center services

Lost income due to business interruption

Crisis management and public relation

Cyber extortion and fraud

Forensic services to investigate the breach

Fees, fines, and penalties related to the cyber incident

What is Third-Party Coverage and What Should You Look For?
Third-party cyber coverage generally protects you from liability if a third party brings claims against you. This

coverage typically includes:
Payments to consumers affected by the breach

Claims and settlement expenses relating to disputes or lawsuits
Losses related to defamation and copyright or trademark infringement

Costs for litigation and responding to regulatory inquiries
Other settlements, damages, and judgments
Accounting costs

FTC.gov/SmallBusiness



ftc.gov/smallbusiness
https://www.ftc.gov/
https://www.ftc.gov/ro/romap2.htm

Board Actions

Dealer Practices

Informal Fact-Finding Conferences

Va Carz, LLC and Mansoor Khokhar - On April 18, 2024,
an informal fact-finding conference was conducted to
address the alleged violations of failure to maintain
posted business hours and comply with previous
warnings. Based on the information provided at the
conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of
$1,500.00 and a satisfactory inspection. Mr. Khokhar
may appeal to a Formal hearing.

Enterprise Automotive Financial, LLC and Jassam M.
Sarhan - On June 20, 2024, an informal fact-finding
conference was conducted to address the alleged
violations of failure to maintain posted business hours
and comply with previous warnings. Based on the
information provided at the conference, the Board
assessed a civil penalty of $2,000.00, a satisfactory

inspection, and successful completion of the 2-day class.

Mr. Sarhan may appeal to a Formal Hearing.

Formal Hearings

Carzlot, Inc. and Blondi B. Bermema - Historical
Overview leading up to the Formal Hearing - On January
23, 2024, an informal fact-finding conference was
conducted to address the alleged violations of failure to
maintain posted business hours, and comply with
previous warnings. At the March 2024 Board meeting,
and based on the information provided at the
conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of
$1,000.00 and a satisfactory inspection. On April 12,
2024, Mr. Bermema appealed the Decision and
requested a Formal hearing. On May 1, 2024, a Formal
hearing was conducted to address the above alleged
violations. Based on the information provided at the
conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of
$1,500.00 and a satisfactory inspection. Mr. Bermema
may appeal to Circuit Court.

Administrative Actions:

Auto Network, LLC and Olumunmilayo Oyebade - Paid a
$1,250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records,
misuse of PoD plates and failure to provide proof of safe-
ty inspection conducted prior to retail sale.

Cars U S A and Hosam Summakie - Paid a $1,200 civil
penalty for failure to maintain dealer records and provide
proof of insurance on each dealer plate.

Devoted Auto Sales, LLC and Ronnie A Walker - Paid a
$250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records
and having licensed salespersons paid on a W-2.

Jefferson Davis Auto & Tire and Cory Darnell Brown -
Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer
records and having licensed salespersons paid on a W-2.

Auto Links LLC and Aladean R. Huggi - Paid a $500 civil
penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, failure to
maintain dealer plate records and not comply with previ-
ous warnings.

Mega Auto Outlet LLC and Rukhsana Akbar - Paid
aS$2,500 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer rec-
ords, proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale and
misuse of PoD.

Richmond Harley-Davidson and George B Willis - Paid a
$250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records,

proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale and dealer

plate usage.

Spotlight Auto LLC and Jacqueline Washington - Paid a
$1,000 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records
and provide proof of safety inspections prior to sale.

Carvana and Ernest G. Garcia lll - Paid a $250 civil penal-
ty for failure to maintain dealer records and provide
proof of safety inspections prior to retail sale.

World Class Auto LLC and Herbert Hoover Bolling 3rd -
Failed to pay a $2,700 civil penalty, placed in the Com-
monwealth Debt Set-Off program through DMV and sus-
pended.

Plaza Motors and Nicholas Reid Adkins - Paid a $750 civil
penalty for failure to maintain posted business hours.

Liberty Auto & RV’s LLC and Archie J. Urich - Paid a

$1,000 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records,
provide proof of safety inspections prior to retail sale and
maintain records of dealer plate usage.

Cont’d on pg. 8




o Board Actions

Dealer Practices

Administrative Actions:
Hollywood Motors LLC and Brenton Gray - Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to display the license Certificate at
an unlicensed location.

Chantilly Auto Sales, Inc and Shiekh Hafiz - Paid a $500 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records and pro-
vide proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale.

Richmond BMW and David W. Hult - Paid a $5,250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, provide
proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale and misuse of PoD plates.

Genesis of South Richmond and Frank A. Pearson - Paid a $3,250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer rec-
ords, provide proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale and misuse of PoD plates.

Full Spectrum Auto Sales LLC and R. Devaughn Jr, T. Kabir and E. Greene - Agreed to pay a $3,650 civil penalty for
failure to maintain dealer records, provide proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale, misuse of PoD plates, li-
censed salespersons paid on a W-2 and not posting a list of licensed salespersons.

USA Future Properties & Auto Inc and Brian Oneil Mason - Suspended for failing to pay a $2,850 civil penalty for
failure to maintain dealer records, provide proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale and not providing proof of
insurance on each dealer plate.

4Auto Sales, Inc and Juan Manuel Sanches-Concha - Paid a $750 civil penalty for failure to maintain posted busi-
ness hours.

Uncle Russell LLC and Russell Johnson - Paid a $750 civil penalty for failure to maintain posted business hours.

Informal Fact Finding Conference:

Isam Khalil Abdelhay, Salesperson, HoneyCar - On May 21, 2024, an Informal Fact-Finding Conference was conduct-
ed to address the alleged violations of VA Code Section(s) 46.2-1575 (6), 46.2-1575 (9) and 46.2-1575 (13). Based on
the information provided at the conference, the Board denied Mr. Abdelhay’s sales application. Mr. Abdelhay may
appeal to a Formal hearing.

Independent Dealer Operator Course 2024 Schedule
The Following Courses are Registered Through the VIADA

g 9/10-11/2024 |Suffolk Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk | 5921 Harbour View Blvd Suffolk 23435 A
9/17-18/2024 |Midlothian |VIADA HOME OFFICE 1525 Huguenot Rd Suite 200 Midlothian 23113
10/8-9/2024 |Harrisonburg|Double Tree by Hilton 1400 East Market Street, Harrisonburg 22801
10/15-16/2024 | Midlothian |VIADA HOME OFFICE 1525 Huguenot Rd Suite 200 Midlothian 23113
11/5-6/2024 |Lynchburg Hilton Garden Inn 4025 Wards Road, Lynchburg, 24502
11/12-13/2024 | Midlothian |VIADA HOME OFFICE 1525 Huguenot Rd Suite 200 Midlothian 23113
12/10-11/2024 | Chantilly Home2Suites 43340 Defender Dr. Chantilly 20152
12/17-18/2024 | Midlothian |VIADA HOME OFFICE 1525 Huguenot Rd Suite 200 Midlothian 23113

\.
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MVDB Mission Statement

The Motor Vehicle Dealer Board will administer sections of the
Commonwealth’s Motor Vehicle Dealer Laws and Regulations as
charged; promote the best interest of both the automotive
consumer and dealer community; while providing a high level of

customer service.

What's Wrong With This Picture?
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Improper Passenger!

There is no DEALER code section that states this
behavior is illegal, but | am positive, this dealership’s
insurance would not be happy seeing this! And | am
sure that the Virginia State Police would charge this
person with some code violation!

Be careful out there!

We are located at:

2201 West Broad St.

Suite 104

Richmond, Va. 23220
Inside

The BookBindery Building

Contact Us:

804-367-1100

Executive Director:
William R. Childress ext:3002#

Field Representative Supervisor:
Lisa Mack-Nelson ext:3005#

Operations Manager:
Ann Majors ext. 3016#

Agency Analyst/Education:
(see Ann Majors)

Email:
dboard@mvdb.virginia.gov

Dealer Talk Editor:
Ann Majors
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