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Dealer Talk 

The MVDB 58 is a self inspection checklist that is enclosed in each dealership’s re-

newal package.  The purpose of this checklist is to help with the dealer’s overall busi-

ness operations. Keeping in compliance with these items listed within the MVDB 58 

will better prepare you for a satisfactory rating on your next MVDB Inspection. 

Many of the violations and assessed civil penalties dealers encounter could be avoid-

ed if the dealer takes the time to review the MVDB 58.  The MVDB 58 covers 

areas such as liability insurance, business hours, processing fees, salesperson licenses, 

advertising and record keeping requirements. The Owner or Dealer-Operator should 

review each item, initial, and sign that the items have actually been validated. Be sure 

to return the MVDB 58 checklist with your renewal application; and as with most 

MVDB correspondence, the Board recommends you make a copy for your records. 

Remember, this form is a certification.  As the dealer operator, you are certifying that 

you have personally reviewed each of the items and your signature of certification 

may be used as proof that you are aware of your dealerships obligations to the 

Board’s business requirements. 

MVDB 58 

As a licensed Virginia dealer you are expected to maintain your posted business 
hours.  Over the past few months we have encountered an increase in the number 
of dealers not meeting this requirement. 

In March of 2018 the Board, out of concern for consumers, the industry’s reputa-
tion, and the dealership success, directed the MVDB staff to implement the follow-
ing actions regarding Virginia Code §46.2-1533 violations:  

1 st 1533 violation: Dealer receives an educational warning (email or letter noti-
fication).  

2 nd violation, a $750 civil penalty (if appealed, granted an informal hearing).  

3 rd violation, the dealer will be advised of an informal hearing on §46.2-1533 
violation, Failure to maintain Business Hours. 

Anytime your dealership is closed, you must notify the MVDB by email 
(dboard@mvdb.virginia.gov) or fax (804 -367-1053). Submit the closing date and 
time as well as the return date and time by completing a MVDB 40, Dealership No-
tice of Temporary Closing (03/01/2018) or an alternative notice with the required 
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BOARD MEETINGS 

All Meetings are held at DMV Headquarters 
2300 W. Broad Street, Room 702   
Richmond, VA 
Monday,  March 9, 2020 

Dealer Practices Committee Meeting 

Time:  9:00 a.m. 

Licensing Committee Meeting 

Time:  Immediately following Dealer Practices 
Committee 

Advertising Committee Meeting 

Time: Immediately following Licensing 
Committee 

Transaction Recovery Fund Committee 
Meeting 

Time:  Immediately following Advertising 
Committee 

Full Board Meeting 

Time:  10:00 a.m. or 5-15 minutes immediately 

following Transaction Recovery Fund Commit-

tee meeting. 

MVDB will be closed 

 Monday February 17, 2020 
 

 

information. The MVDB 40 or alternative notice is to be posted 
in close proximity to the dealership’s front entrance so that it is 
visible to the public. Dealers closing within 24 hours or less are 
encouraged to text or call their local field representative in addi-
tion to submitting the required information to the MVDB.  

As always, when communicating with the Board, be sure the 

Board has the most current and valid contact information for 

the dealership and dealer-operator.  If we need to contact you, 

please be sure the Board has an email that is frequently moni-

tored, and a phone number that is answered or has a working 

voice mail so that the Board may leave a message. 

 

 
When the dealer submits an MVDB 9 Dealer Plate Application 
to the Board to renew, replace or increase the number of dealer 
tags assigned to their dealership, the dealer must submit a 
copy of their Certificate of Liability Insurance with their 
MVDB 9 application.  Board staff will review the Certificate of 
Liability Insurance to determine if the policy coverage includes 
the dealer plates that are already issued, and the plates to be is-
sued. If it is determined that the insurance coverage is adequate 
to cover all plates, then the plates will be issued.  All copies of 
Certificates of Liability Insurance or other documents pertaining 
to insurance will be updated in the dealer’s profile, and placed in 
the dealer’s file.  A copy of your certificate of Liability Insurance 
is required to be kept at your dealership and is a part of your 
dealer records. 
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Important Notice! 

Please be sure to check your spam folder frequently to ensure 
you have not missed important communication from the 
Board.  Our new 3rd party email distributor is called Send-
Pulse.  Be sure to place SendPulse.com into your “trusted” 
sites in your email provider settings. 

Did You Know? 

http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/forms/files/MVDB%2040%20(03-01-2018).pdf
http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/forms/files/MVDB-9%20(Dealer%20Plate%20Application%209-30-18).pdf
http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/forms/files/MVDB-9%20(Dealer%20Plate%20Application%209-30-18).pdf


Each year, the FTC takes a hard look at the number of reports people make to our Consumer Sentinel Network. 
In fact, during 2019, we got more than 3.2 million reports to the FTC from you. We’ve read what you’ve said, and 
crunched the numbers. Here’s what you told us in 2019. 

Imposter scams was the number one fraud reported to Sentinel in 2019. It was reported that more than $667 
million was lost to imposters, who often pretended to be calling from the government or a well-known business, a 
romantic interest, or a family member with an emergency. When money was lost, the most frequently reported 
scam was paying scammers with a gift card.   

Social Security imposters were the top government imposter scam reported. There were 166,190 reports 
about the Social Security scam, and the median individual loss was $1,500.   

Phone calls were the number one way people reported being contacted by scammers. While most peo-
ple said they hung up on those calls, those who lost money reported a median loss of $1,000 in 2019. 

You might wonder what, besides these numbers, comes out of reporting scams and other consumer issues to the 
FTC. Well, because of your reports, the FTC and its law enforcement partners are able to investigate the people 
and companies that trick people into paying money. Your reports help build and bring those cases, which also 
helps us enforce laws that stop scams and other dishonest business practices that take people’s money. 

In fact, during 2019, FTC law enforcement actions led to more than $232 million in refunds to people who lost 
money. More than 1.9 million people cashed checks mailed by the FTC. And, in the last four years, people have 
cashed more than one billion dollars in FTC refund checks. That’s real money back into people’s pockets. 

So if you’ve spotted a scam, keep telling us about it at ftc.gov/complaint. If you need more information about 
these top frauds, visit ftc.gov/imposters, and ftc.gov/giftcards. 

Opening a business requires planning, elbow grease, and probably some paperwork to register your new company 
with your state or local government. And that’s where some not-so-honest outfits may try to confuse you into 
thinking they’re from the government and that you need to pay money to complete your registration. Their mail-
ings look like an official bill for documents to complete your registration – and may even include what looks like a 
government seal. To convince you it’s legit, the mailer may include your business identification number. To get 
you to pay, the mailer claims that you need to hurry up and pay or you could be in legal hot water. 

But here’s the thing: the people behind the mailers are not from the government and you probably don’t need the 
paperwork they’re talking about, at least not to complete your registration. At best, you’ll get overcharged. At 
worst, they could be scammers who steal your money or account information. What can you do to steer clear of 
these schemes? 

Spread the word. The best defense is to be sure everyone at your workplace knows about this scam and how it 
works. Scammers often target several people in an organization to create confusion. Are you part of a business 
networking group or service organization? Help your fellow businesspeople and fill them in on these schemes. 

Check all invoices closely. Be sure that you have clear procedures to approve expenditures, and that major 
spending can’t be triggered by an unexpected call, email, or invoice. If you get one of these mailers, you may need 
to check in with the people on your staff who are responsible for filing legal documents with the state. 

Pay attention to how you pay. If someone tells you to pay with a wire transfer, reloadable card, gift card, or 
bitcoin, you can bet it’s a scam. 

If you spot practices like this, we want to hear about it. Tell us at ftc.gov/complaint. 
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Top FTC Frauds of  2019 

FTC Small Business Scams 

https://www.ftc.gov/complaint
http://www.ftc.gov/imposters
http://www.ftc.gov/giftcards
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPY-HFXZS24&feature=youtu.be
http://www.ftc.gov/complaint
http://www.ftc.gov/imposters
http://www.ftc.gov/giftcards
http://www.ftc.gov/complaint


 

ALL IDO’s of independent dealerships 
must recertify their IDO qualification every 
three years by either taking an online 
course,  classroom course, or by passing an 
administered DMV test.  Click HERE for 
more information and HERE to determine 
your recertification deadline.  Please note 
that dealers with Franchise endorsements 
are exempt from recertification.  If you are 
unclear on your recertification deadline, or 
any other recertification questions,  please 
contact  Ann  Majors at the MVDB.  She 
may be reached at 804-367-1100 x 3016#, or 
email at  ann.majors@mvdb.virginia.gov 
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DMV News 
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Auto Auctions Processing Dealer Work  
 
As of January 1, 2020, all dealers will no longer be permitted to process dealer work in DMV’s Customer Ser-
vice Centers and DMV Dealer Centers.  This includes all Virginia dealers, out of state dealers and dealer work 
being presented by a title agent to be processed on behalf of a dealer.  In addition, if you are an independent 
dealer and have sold over 100 or more vehicles annually, you are required to become an online dealer. 

Dealer work can either be dropped off or mailed to one of the locations listed below.  The work will be pro-
cessed within 5 business days of the date it is received.  Since mailing time frames will vary, the DMV recom-
mends that dealers send all mail utilizing a tracking number.  Be sure to provide a pre-paid self-addressed enve-
lope if you want the dealer work mailed back to your dealership, or you may pick up the work.  Dealers that 
were not mandated to process work online are permitted to have their work processed by a DMV select office.  

LOCATIONS: 

 Manheim Fredericksburg, 120 Auction Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406 

 Manheim Harrisonburg, 3560 Early Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 

 DMV Military Circle Dealer Center, 5745 Poplar Hall Drive, Norfolk, VA 23502-3813 (temporary) 

 
Want to be an online dealer?  Visit DMV’s website to get more information on how to be an online dealer 
https://www.dmv.virginia.gov/commercial/#odealer/index.asp . 
 
 

The Social Security Administration announced the 
first potential group of selected participants for its 
new electronic Consent Based Social Security Num-
ber (SSN) Verification (eCBSV) service. The agency 
will roll out the service to a few users in June 2020, 
and plans on expanding the number of users within 
approximately six months of the initial rollout.  A 
few of these selected financial institution partici-
pants are Capital One, Discover, Experian, Navy 
Federal, and Synchrony Financial. 
“Our new electronic SSN verification service will 
help to reduce synthetic identity fraud by comparing 
data provided electronically by approved partici-
pants with the agency’s records,” said Andrew Saul, 
Commissioner of Social Security. “This will provide 
fast, secure, and more efficient SSN verifications for 
the financial services industry and customers using 
their services.” 

Electronic Social Security 

Number Verification 

http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/dealer-operators/recertification.aspx
http://mvdb.virginia.gov/forms/files/RECERT-Deadline-MAY-2020.pdf
mailto:ann.majors@mvdb.virginia.gov
https://www.dmv.virginia.gov/commercial/#odealer/index.asp


Informal fact-finding conferences: 

Virgin Ventures and Daniel Edjiman – On October 21, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was conduct-
ed to address the alleged violations of having used deceptive acts and practices. Based on the information provided 
at the conference, the Board assessed a $250 civil penalty.  Mr. Edjiman may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Wholesale Auto Export and Samei A. Bakheit – On October 23, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was 
conducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain posted business hours, and failure to comply with 
previous written warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the board assessed a civil penalty 
of $750.  Mr. Bakheit may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Gaby A. Touma, GN Auto, LLC – On October 17, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was conducted to 
address the alleged violations of acts of officers, and defrauding a retail buyer. Based on the information provided 
at the conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of $5,000, and revocation of all licenses and qualifications is-
sued by the Board.  Mr. Touma may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Contigo Auto Sales, LLC and Rosemarie LeBron – On November 12, 2019, an informal fact-finding confer-
ence was conducted to address the alleged violations of failure to have liability insurance on each D-tag. Based on 
the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a $500 civil penalty, successful completion of the 2
-day dealer-operator course, and a satisfactory inspection.  Ms. LeBron may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Universal Motorsports, LLC and Timothy Pulliam – On October 28, 2019, an informal fact-finding confer-
ence was conducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain dealer records, and comply with previ-
ous written warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of 
$1,000, a satisfactory inspection, and successful completion of the 2-day dealer-operator course.  Mr. Pulliam may 
appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Automax of Virginia, Inc. and Barry J. Adenauer – On November 21, 2019, an informal fact-finding confer-
ence was conducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain posted business hours, and comply with 
previous written warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a $1,500 civil 
penalty and a satisfactory inspection.  Mr. Adenauer may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

USAuto Center and Igor Coada – On November 20, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was conducted 
to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain dealer records, proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale, 
and failure to comply with previous written warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the 
Board assessed a $750 civil penalty.  Mr. Coada may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Silver Motors, LLC and Amare Awoke – On December 12, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was con-
ducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain posted business hours, and comply with previous 
written warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of 
$1,750, a satisfactory inspection, and successful completion of the 2-day dealer-operator course.  Mr. Awoke may 
appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

TJ Auto Sales, LLC and Taimur Khan – On December 17, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was con-
ducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain posted business hours, and comply with previous 
written warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a $750 civil penalty.  
Mr. Khan may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Select Imports, LLC and William J. Gurdin – On December 16, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was 
conducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain posted business hours, and comply with previous 

Page 5 Dealer Ta lk  Volume 23,  Issue 132 

Cont’d on pg. 6 

Dealer Practices 



warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board requires a satisfactory inspection on or 
before April 13, 2020.  Mr. Gurdin may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Kingdom Automotive, LLC and Edward C. Kamande – On November 26, 2019, an informal fact-finding con-
ference was conducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain posted business hours and comply 
with previous written warnings. Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a $1,000 
civil penalty and a satisfactory inspection.  Mr. Kamande may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 

Mike and Rand, LLC and Majed Kasem – On December 3, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was con-
ducted to address the alleged violations of failure to maintain liability insurance on each D-tag. Based on the infor-
mation provided at the conference, the Board issued a written warning.  Mr. Kasem may appeal to a Formal Hear-
ing. 

Administrative Actions: 

Carisma Motors, LLC and Husam Abdelaziz.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failing to maintain posted business 
hours. 

Copa Mundo Auto, Inc. and Oscar Salazar.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records and 
proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale. 

Sky Motors, LLC and Mazhar Khan.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records and proof 
of safety inspection prior to retail sale. 

First Choice Cars, LLC and Marvin Bowles, Jr.  Paid a $2,50 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, 
proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale, and liability insurance on each D-tag. 

KMJ Used Auto Sales and Keith M. Jones.  Sent to debt set-off due to failure to pay a $750 civil penalty for fail-
ure to maintain posted business hours. 

The Boulevard Car Lot and Brenda G. Lewis.  Paid a $5,500 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, 
salespersons acting as independent contractors, and liability insurance on each D-tag. 

A-1 Auto Sales & 24 Hour Towing, LLC and Terry King.  Paid a $750 civil penalty for failure to maintain deal-
er records, copies of titles for completed sales, proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale, odometer records, and 
misuse of D-tags.    

Trader Ricks, LLC and Par & Deborah Barnikow.  Paid a $750 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer rec-
ords, and proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale. 

Wright Auto Sales and Jacob Wright.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, and proof 
of safety inspection prior to retail sale. 

Dennis’ Auto Sales and Dennis Kappatos.  Paid a $4,000 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, and 
salespersons acting as independent contractors. 

Stokes Automotive and Irby Stokes, Jr.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, and 
proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale. 

Gcarz, LLC and Kevin Gillespie.  Sent to debt set-off for failure to pay a $250 civil penalty for failure to main-
tain dealer records. 

Ace Auto Sales, LLC and Stephanie M. Knight.  Paid a $2,400 civil penalty for failure to maintain liability insur-
ance on each D-tag. 

Full Circle Automotive Group, LLC and Jerell Rashawn Bailey.  Paid a $14,400 civil penalty for failure to 
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maintain dealer records, and misuse of D-tags, and proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale. 

Auto Discounters and Paul John Rubis.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer records, and 
proof of safety inspection prior to retail sale. 

Car-Fi, Inc. and Amjad Adnan Barqawi & Abdallah Amjad Barqawi.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to 
maintain dealer records, and salespersons acting as independent contractors. 

RV Outlet USA, Inc. and Larry J. Merricks.  Paid a $500 civil penalty for selling from an unlicensed location. 

Elite Auto and Finance, LLC and Andrew L. Cooper.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer 
records, and salespersons acting as independent contractors. 

Joecad Automotive, LLC and Rita & Kofi Domfeh.  Paid a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain dealer rec-
ords. 

Informal fact-finding conferences 

Jacob M. Brown, Sales Applicant - On November 13, 2019, an informal fact-finding conference was conducted 
to address the alleged violations of having used deceptive acts and practices. Based on the information provided at 
the conference, the Board denied the salesperson application.  Mr. Brown may appeal to a Formal Hearing. 
 

For prior issues of Dealer Talk click HERE 
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2019 Vehicle Sales 
2019 - Light Vehicle and Total Vehicle Sales  

     

 

Autos -- seasonally 
adjusted at annual 

rates (Millions) 

Light Trucks -- sea-
sonally adjusted at 

annual rates 
(Millions) 

Light Total -- season-
ally adjusted at annu-

al rates (Millions) 

Total -- seasonally 
adjusted at annual 

rates (Millions) 

     

January 5.254 11.456 16.7 17.2 

February 4.766 11.753 16.5 17.0 

March 4.938 12.321 17.3 17.8 

April 4.787 11.697 16.5 17.0 

May 4.814 12.572 17.4 17.9 

June 4.890 12.288 17.2 17.7 

July 4.655 12.221 16.9 17.4 

August 4.557 12.416 17.0 17.5 

September 4.614 12.534 17.1 17.7 

October 4.336 12.184 16.5 17.0 

November 4.478 12.608 17.1 17.5 

December 4.540 12.160 16.7 17.2 

https://www.bea.gov/docs/gdp/auto-and-truck-seasonal-adjustment 

http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/newsletter/default.aspx
https://www.bea.gov/docs/gdp/auto-and-truck-seasonal-adjustment


  

The path to a Dealer-Operator license begins with a required two-day course of study each month at various com-
munity colleges in Virginia with the curriculum and instruction provided by VIADA.  The course takes the at-
tendee from establishing the dealership under local zoning and Dealer Board requirements, through the sales pro-
cess with its multitude of forms, laws and regulations, into a sampling of opening and operating expenses, and 
ending with a discussion on ethics.  The course is also open to all existing dealers and their employees. 
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THE FOLLOWING COURSES ARE REGISTERED THROUGH VIADA, 

CALL 1-800-394-1960 to register or visit viada.org 

 

Please click HERE or on the graphic on the left to view our 
Dealership Education videos! 
More videos will be uploaded on an ongoing basis, so stay in-
formed and receive notifications when new videos are released. 
The MVDB Education video library will eventually cover a wide 
range of topics that Dealerships can use to remain compliant 
with Virginia Code. 
You may also access these videos from a link on our website 
Home page. 
BE SURE TO SUBSCRIBE TO OUR MVDB CHANNEL!   

 2020 
February 11 & 12 Thomas Nelson Community College, Hampton 

  600 Butler Farm Rd., Hampton, VA 23666 

    

February 25 & 26 Comfort Inn – Monticello, Charlottesville 

  2097 Inn Dr., Charlottesville, VA 22911 

    

March 10-11 New River Community College - Christiansburg - NRV Mall site 

  Suite 400 Room 142 

  782 New River Road, NW, Christiansburg, VA 24073 

    

March 24-25 
Community College Workforce Alliance at Reynolds Community College 

1651 East Parham Rd, Henrico, VA 23228 

    

April 7-8 Comfort Suites - Manassas 

  7350 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109 

    

May 5-6 Danville Community College, Danville 

  121 Slayton Ave, Danville, VA 24541 

    

May 19-20 Comfort Inn – Monticello, Charlottesville 

  2097 Inn Dr., Charlottesville, VA 22911 

https://viada.org/
https://viada.org/pre-license/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl9vv57gHpg3idLOlTOijig
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl9vv57gHpg3idLOlTOijig/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl9vv57gHpg3idLOlTOijig


MVDB Mission Statement 

The Motor Vehicle Dealer Board will 

administer sections of  the Common-

wealth’s Motor Vehicle Dealer Laws 

and regulations as charged; promote 

the best interest of  both the automo-

tive consumer and dealer community; 

while providing a high level of  custom-

er service. 

Organizatio

MVDB 

2201 W. Broad Street Suite 104 

Richmond, VA  23220 

Visit us on the Web! 

www.mvdb.virginia.gov 

Phone: 804-367-1100 

Fax: 804-367-1053 

E-mail: dboard@mvdb.virginia.gov 

Editor:  Ann Majors 

DISCLAIMER:  We make every effort 
to ensure information in Dealer Talk is 
accurate, but it is not a substitute for 
legal advice. 

MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER BOARD 
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What’s Wrong With This Picture? 

The picture on the left is an example 
of a “Motor vehicle show” as de-
fined in §46.2-1500. A “show” is a 
location to display motor vehicles 
to the general public at a location 
other than the licensed location.  
Dealers may NOT offer vehicles for 
sale at a “show”, but only display 
the vehicles. 

The picture on the right clearly 
shows that this vehicle is being of-
fered for sale; therefore this dealer 
is in violation of §46.2-1516.  If you 
plan to sell motor vehicles at an off-
site sale, you must first apply for  a 
Supplemental Sales License issued 
by the Board.  To read the entire 
law, click HERE 

 

 

 

 

http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1500/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1516/
http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/forms/files/MVDB-22A%20(R)%20(07-03-2019).pdf
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title46.2/chapter15/section46.2-1516/

