Administering the Laws and Regulations to the Motor Vehicle Dealers of the Commonwealth of Virginia

Meet the Board

Comprised of 18 members representing the Franchise Dealers, Independent Dealers and Consumers. 

Chair - Gerald Lackey


Department of Motor Vehicles
2300 W. Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Franchise Dealers

Daniel Banister, Owner

Nissan of Chesapeake
930 Battlefield Boulevard
Chesapeake, Virginia 23320

Thomas Bates, CEO

RK Chevrolet, Inc.
2661 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452

M. Gardner Britt, Jr., Owner

Ted Britt Ford
11165 Fairfax Boulevard
Fairfax, Virginia 22030

Trevor Coley, GM

Campingworld RV Sales
10850 Balls Ford Road
Manassas, Virginia 20109

Dennis Ellmer, Owner

Priority Automotive Group
1800 Greenbrier Parkway
Chesapeake, Virginia 23320

Ronald Kody, Owner

Richmond Ford, LLC
4600 West Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23230

R.J. Robinson, Jr., Owner

Parks Chevrolet Richmond
4502 W. Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia. 22182

Geoffrey M. Malloy, President

Malloy Auto Group
8150 Leesburg Pike, Suite 720
Vienna, Virginia 22182

Maurice D. Slaughter, Owner

Bayside Harley-Davidson
2211 Frederick Boulevard
Portsmouth, Virginia 23704

Vacant Franchise Member

Independent Dealers

Jeff Ballard, Owner

Ikes Auto Sales
713 Lee Highway
Pulaski, Virginia 24301

Michael W. Bor, CEO

406 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23220

Robert S. Fisher, President

Northside Auto Sales
9000 Centreville Road
Manassas, Virginia 20110

David Lynn, Owner

City Wide Auto & Truck Sales
7530 Midlothian Turnpike
N. Chesterfield, Virginia 23225

Don Sullivan, CEO

Sullivan Auto Trading, Inc
95 South Gateway Drive,
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406

Chris Maher, President

Car Credit Nation
1467 Front Royal Pike
Winchester, Virginia 22602

Andrew Wiley, President

Consumers Auto Warehouse
537 Richmond Avenue
Staunton, Virginia 24401

Consumer Representative

Nick Rush
Consumer Representative

PO Box 1591
Christiansburg, Virginia 24068